GMC Truck Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Title says it all. I'm sure this topic has been beat to death, but I haven't much in the way of useful information so then again maybe it hasn't.

Here's my situation. 2008 2500HD 6.0 crew cab, love the truck, been with me a long time, lots of sentimental value, and I don't intend on giving it up. That said, it's been sitting for a while, and I'd really like to make a cool project out of it. Also, 2015+ high country/LTZ interiors are plentiful and affordable near me. So that's the dash, seats, floor console, etc etc etc.

Here's my question; How impossible is it to do what I'm looking to do here? Are there kits to adapt the wiring? Could it be as simple as swapping over all the modules and parts and suppling power? Fab and fitment I do for a living, so as far as actually getting everything in there nicely, no issue's. But wiring?.. that's where I literally know nothing.

Would be really nice to breathe some new life into the ol' girl, considering I've already spent a lot of time/money in my garage pulling the motor and completely rebuilding it from 0. Any help or useful thread links would be appreciated.

(I'll reiterate too, I totally understand that it is way easier to just sell it and buy the one I want, but like is said, sentimental value. Had this truck when I met my wife, drove us to our wedding, drove her to the hospital when she was giving birth, and ferried my daughter home when she was born. I'll keep this truck on the road and drive it until I'm dead.)

· Registered
1999 Silverado ECSB 6.0
1,241 Posts
Pretty fucking hard. Nearly impossible. It would take an extreme amount of time and money to get it right and at that point you will be dead lol

· Registered
2,552 Posts
Pretty fucking hard. Nearly impossible. It would take an extreme amount of time and money to get it right and at that point you will be dead lol