GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
CaddyHack
574 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I didnt know what forum to put this in so Ill ask it here. Does anyone know if the new SS wheels will tuck on a 99-02 Chevy Truck? I want to put the chrome ones on mine

·
Line-X of San Antonio
5,237 Posts
chaddurst said:
I didnt know what forum to put this in so Ill ask it here. Does anyone know if the new SS wheels will tuck on a 99-02 Chevy Truck? I want to put the chrome ones on mine
i havent seen the specs on them yet. most stock wheels do tuck, they should. to me they stick out a little much tho :shrug:

·
Registered
6,249 Posts
lowred said:
i havent seen the specs on them yet. most stock wheels do tuck, they should. to me they stick out a little much tho :shrug:
If ya saw em on a SS, it was prob cause of the sidewall on the tire :crazy:

·
GMFS slowest truck :read:
5,501 Posts
Id imagine they would tuck...but im no expert on this kinda stuff.

·
samcarol
3,596 Posts
thoose rims look like they'd tuck... u might have to roll the rear lips in a bit. But i'm guessin ur running 255/35/20, so if you used the same tires, it'd prbly work.

stock rims tuck on 3 out of the 4 wheel wells. One of my fenders is a lil bit fatter b/c when i had the hoe rims, whenever i'd put it done, the tires would hit the lip. My intros have different back spacing between the left and right side.

·
Registered
716 Posts
2k1slvrdo said:
My intros have different back spacing between the left and right side.