GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Considering trading my 2012 truck for a new one. Stopped by dealer and asked for a 2wd LTZ loaded up...they had 1. Looked great, we drove it. And it was looking like a deal coming together when I noticed the seats had a weird little bump in the center right between your legs. The salesman and I studied it a bit and then drove around the lot looking at other leather cooled seats...all of them had this.

when you press down on the bump to smooth out the seat it pops, like a crackling sound of thick paper. leather non cooled didnt have this, cloth didnt have this...only the cooled seats.

I pointed it out to the manager and his service trim guys looked at it, saying its a wiring harness that wasnt smoothed out well during the leather installation and it could be fixed....

anyone else see this or have this on their truck...? I put off the deal till I can get an good answer from GM service. Even the high country had this....

·
Registered
266 Posts
Considering trading my 2012 truck for a new one. Stopped by dealer and asked for a 2wd LTZ loaded up...they had 1. Looked great, we drove it. And it was looking like a deal coming together when I noticed the seats had a weird little bump in the center right between your legs. The salesman and I studied it a bit and then drove around the lot looking at other leather cooled seats...all of them had this.

anyone else see this or have this on their truck...? I put off the deal till I can get an good answer from GM service. Even the high country had this....
That's strange, my father owns a Chevy dealership and I had never noticed. I'm out of the state for school right now but I'll text one of the salesmen and have them take a look and see what they find..

I'll keep you posted

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3