GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Id like to do a mild lift on my 2WD Sierra (2004). I will have to venture off road every now and then and would like a little higher ride, but not an extreme lift.

Anyone have pix of lifted 2wd trucks? Im new to this and did some searches for "2 wheel drive lift" and other similiar searches on the forum that resulted in negative results.

Any manufacturers to stay away from when looking at parts? In Houston Ive heard good about the following vendors/installer: BNC, All Out Offroad, and someone here recommended DarkEternal for installs.....

Thanx for any advice/pix....

·
Registered
182 Posts
Well man I'd say you have come to the right place. I'm pretty sure Skyrider469 is 2WD and I know he is lifted. You can check out the tech article that dark eternal made about lifts.

I think fabtech, cognito, and full throttle make 2wd kits. Check out the post about the prerunner on ebay also. It may give you some ideas.

Haven't seend HMFIC for a long time.... What you the Head Mother Fucker In Charge of?

·
Proud Chevy Owner
859 Posts
i would save the money and go with DE for your install, im sure he does as good or better of job than your local shops. As forl ifts my bro has a fabtech spindle lift ( i think 6") not sure though and hes running 33's and it looks pretty damn good. If I were to do a 2wd lifts i would probably go with the CST spindle lift. www.californiasupertrucks.com they make some very strong parts.

·
Registered
1,997 Posts
I have an 04 2wd with the 7" CST kit on it. I love it and it rides very very good. CST is also known for one of the highest quality lifts on the market. RCD makes a good 6" kit along with Fabtech. Neither as good as CST but it seems like either of those kits will do the job.