GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Stay Gold!!!!
6,522 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Me and a few friends hit up the lake yesterday for some boardin.... Enjoy!

DSC_3371.gif

DSC_3368.gif

DSC_3365.gif

DSC_3364.gif

DSC_3363.gif

DSC_3355.gif

DSC_3354.gif

DSC_3352.gif

DSC_3340.gif

DSC_3336.gif

DSC_3331.gif

DSC_3329.gif

And your's truly:

DSC_3328.gif

DSC_3326.gif

·
AAAAHHHH
3,595 Posts
Hell ya, finally someone else that wake boards. Try wake surfing yet?

·
AAAAHHHH
3,595 Posts
Not yet. Just getting started on wakeboarding actually. It took a couple days but now I can get a little air crossing wake and still land....
Werd. I've been doing it for about 4 years now. I go about 4x a month to a local large lake with a few friends.

·
Registered
778 Posts
sweet, i didnt see, what boat did you get?

·
Registered
4,159 Posts
HELL YEA man! how do you like the SSV now? im gonna try to head out to the lake on monday, definitely hit up wakesurfing, it is the shit.

what board are you riding?

·
Stay Gold!!!!
6,522 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
HELL YEA man! how do you like the SSV now? im gonna try to head out to the lake on monday, definitely hit up wakesurfing, it is the shit.

what board are you riding?
I loooooove this boat!!! Even if I didn't board or ski, it's still awesome. Already got 15 hours on it in less than a week. The seating arrangement rules... The only gripes are that it's a bitch to load because the bow is so low to the waterline, and it's not much in rough water, but I can live with that stuff.

THey gave me a Hydroslide board to start out on. It's okay. I've been on a few other boards from friends and with me just starting, it's really hard to tell which is the best for me. I've got a friend up the road that sells watersports stuff and I'll be going up there Tuesday to see what he's got.