GMC Truck Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Watchu know about trucks?
1,154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been shopping around for a lift kit for my 2001 Suburban lately. I got on 4wheelparts webstie and did some shopping last week. I clicked on the FabTech 6" kit for my SUV and it listed a special price of $895. This was a sale price along with some promo code that came up on its own. I figured that this was either a good deal or a mistake on the website. Reguardless, I placed the order.

The order went through and within minutes the money was taken out of my account. The next day I checked on the status of the order on their website and it showed in process. Three days later I get a phone call on my cell phone from a number I didnt reconize it so let it go to voicemail. It was 4Wheelparts saying they wanted me to call them back. So before calling them, I checked on my order, no changes, check my bank account, the money is back. So I call them. The guy on the phone informs me that the lift kit for my Suburban is not in stock and they wont be able to get it for four to five months. He also tells me that due to their policy, the order will be canceled and when the part comes in, it will be placed again, but it will be at regular price. Just over $1600. He says the price I paid was wrong anyway and this is how is was going to be.

I guess it took three to four days for them to come up with some sort of B.S. excuse not to give me the kit at that price. Right after I got off the phone with him, I called the local store they have here. I inquired about the lift kit availability. He put me on hold to check. He came back and said it was available and that he could have the kit for me in a couple days. A four to five month wait huh???? I told him what happened and even he said that it was B.S.