702 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are Blistine 5150's availible for a 2006 2500HD with no lift. It sits stock on
305's. Stupid question I know but i'm just wondering? Thanks

·
Max
702 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Is there a certain reason you want 5150s?
The 5100s are a great choice for your truck.
The reason is because I read in another post that you could level the front of your truck with there shocks due to something on them, I cant remember what it was, but that interested me. In the winter I have a plow on my truck and it sags like an old ladys tits up front and I want to put an end to this and thought maybe these shocks would help with that? I'm a rookie when it comes to this kind of stuff, i'm still trying to learn.

·
GET SOME!!!
589 Posts
The shocks wont help with the sag. On your truck, the torsion bars are what keeps your trucks front up (you were probably reading on the NNBS 1/2 ton 5100 leveling kit struts). Your shocks are there just to dampen the ride.
Do you have your front torsion keys cranked at all?

·
Max
702 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The shocks wont help with the sag. On your truck, the torsion bars are what keeps your trucks front up (you were probably reading on the NNBS 1/2 ton 5100 leveling kit struts). Your shocks are there just to dampen the ride.
Do you have your front torsion keys cranked at all?