GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well here is the semi awkward moment of a new guy posting on a new forum. We all know the routine, I'm considered a squid or spammer until I hit 50 or so posts. This isn't my first rodeo.

I did however just pick up a 2004 GMC Sierra SLE Z71, all stock except the wheels in which I'm still trying to decide if I like them.

tru.jpg

I'm new to owning a 4x4 as I've been a more performance oriented modder.

Last ride was a 2009 Pontiac G8 GT. 360hp/385ftlbs

_6.jpg

Fully modded, not going to list everything but I ran a best of 12.8 on street tires.

I stripped the car and sold all the mods and bought a 2000 S-10 extended cab 4 banger, then traded the stock car for the 04 GMC plus cash.

My ride prior to that was the one and only Ford I will ever own. A 2003 Harley Davison F-150. Fully modded, 436hp/598ftlbs

1-truck.jpg

Never ran it at the track but it was hands down faster than the G8.

I also ride a 07 ZX-14: lightly modified

ZX14_1-3.jpg

Pretty much sums up my introduction.

No plans to mod the z71 till next year and the S-10 will be bagged this winter.

·
Registered
4,874 Posts
nice rides man welcome from texas

and yeah those are discount tire wheels. can't remember the exact name, never was a big fan of em. but to each his own.

any plans for the new truck?

and btw your username is 1 letter off from my last name haha

·
chevy owner for life
184 Posts
you know the wheels on your sierra look like the ones I have on my silverado but my truck is black so I think they look a little odd on a white truck IMO
but look around the forum for ideas on wheels for a white truck, there are a bunch on here!!!
welcome to the forum by the way!!!
but no mine are not from discount tire!!!
IMGA0016-3.jpg

·
I don't own a lowrider
4,694 Posts