GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
807 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
bought a few things from him...i have heard hes a good guy to do buisness with but not in my case. i have never done buisness with him before...and i never will again. he sent me a lokar dipstick when i said i wanted the stock one because i wanted stock appearence in the engine bay, his reasoning was the gm dipstick tube was too big for the box! and it was used, scratched, etc. he also said all the parts were "brand new" yea the crank spacer looked like it had been painted brown it was soo rusted. and lastly he shipped all my stuff in mid feb if i remember correctly it was feb 22nd. for the wiring harness upgrade for the 4L80e there are 2 wiring harnesses he forgot one of them...and kept saying i sent it out, i sent it out yesterday, etc. for a month because i recived it today march 29th. thats all i have to say about this guy seeing that he was nice and returning pms within hours before payment, to once payment was recived he didnt return them for up to a week! and oh yea his excuse for the harness he forgot to get to me was "sorry i unexpectedly had to leave town" for a month?!?!?

·
Registered
6,654 Posts
damn that sucks. We haven't heard much from him lately. I'm curious as to what he has to say about the matter.

·
Registered
5,298 Posts
he used to be solid. sad to say ive seen a couple of these threads lately.

·
Registered
1,883 Posts
man i tried buying a coolride setup from him and he never got back with me even after repeated attempts to pm him....

·
Registered
807 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
idk not trying to bash the dude by any means...but this is member evaluations and the point of it is to see peoples feedback on someone so they can check up on them before they buy somethin...i do every time.

·
Pat McCrotch
699 Posts