GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 95 gmc k1500, with a 6 inch rough country lift and 35 inch tires. It just doesn't seem high enough for me, is there any way I can squeeze a couple inches out of it?

right now it has lift blocks and 1 add a leaf in the rear.
could I put another add a leaf spring (or 2) and raise the torsion keys?

·
Sexually identifies as a shopping cart.
4,254 Posts
The best way to lift your truck higher is to search, theres a ton of threads covering this same subject, alot are even stickied.

·
GMFS Enforcer
3,568 Posts
BEST ways:

1. Larger Lift Kit
2. SAS

You could always add a body lift, however I advise against that as I am not a proponent of spacing a heavy body away from a chassis. I wouldn't crank for reasons you can search.

Here is a curve ball, have you even geared the differentials for your set up?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
BEST ways:

1. Larger Lift Kit
2. SAS

You could always add a body lift, however I advise against that as I am not a proponent of spacing a heavy body away from a chassis. I wouldn't crank for reasons you can search.

I have re-geared, I'm running 4.56 gears. I do have a 3 inch body lift kicking around in the garage, but I'm against installing it. body lifts are illegal in my state, so it would be a pain to track someone down who would give me an inspection sticker (and also getting a ticket if a cop knows I have a body lift).

·
Registered
94 Posts
BEST ways:

1. Larger Lift Kit
2. SAS

I threw a 1.5 body lift on mine. Not much but it was noticeable. Can hardly tell it's there and it was a breeze to put on. Depending on the kit you used I wouldn't crank as well.

·
SOONER NATION
90 Posts
I'm new to lifts and have searched, so I'm sorry if this is a stupid question, can you just do a 1in body lift in the rear? My current lift is sagging almost 2 in in the back.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
2,287 Posts