GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I used the search button but nothing came up for NBS or OBS.

Yes I am a newb. :word:

:gmfs: :stupidme:

Thanks in advance.

Never mind,, figured it out with a little more thinking. Really :stupidme: :doh: :doh:

·
Hauling more than ass
1 Posts
so my 88 suburban is DBS? or what

Disco Body Style?

Then we can have OABS for the 67-72s Old Ass Body Style.

or would mine be BABS for Big ass body style.

just curious. learn me.

·
Registered
10,508 Posts
so my 88 suburban is DBS? or what

Disco Body Style?

Then we can have OABS for the 67-72s Old Ass Body Style.

or would mine be BABS for Big ass body style.

just curious. learn me.
Damn dude.......................

·
Registered
467 Posts
The whole nbs and nnbs nonsense doesn't make a whole lot of sense LOL. Who says something is new, new??

I guess JMO.

·
kissin hands shakin babie
6,529 Posts
The whole nbs and nnbs nonsense doesn't make a whole lot of sense LOL. Who says something is new, new??

I guess JMO.
you can refer to it as the GMT number, but it was the way the forum was based, and its kinda impossible to change now

·
Registered
467 Posts
How do you know the gmt number? J/W?

·
Registered
10,508 Posts

I guess JMO.
In real life i dont say "new new body style".....i usually just say "new body" or "08".....

The general public knows that a "new body style" Silverado is a 07-10.....

Its just a forum thing to call it NNBS........not that hard to understand IMO......

·
Registered
467 Posts
Definitely not hard to understand once you figure out all the abbreviations around here. haha.

·
'14 Chevy Silverado Owner
229 Posts
OBS - 88-98 (99 in SUV)
NBS - 99-06 even though 99-02 is a different style than 03-06 but maybe it's the same GMT platform. some people might call 99-02 OBS also
NNBS - 07-present
anything 87 and older i don't think people use this, maybe say OOBS lol