GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
AKA Sugar Plum
2,023 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
IMG00602.jpg

IMG00601.jpg

18 year old paint(Junkyard spoiler) that was scratched to hell and rolled around in the bed of my truck for a few weeks on the Line-X. I wish i took before pics. THe spoiler is from a Z34 lumina and is going to made into a shelf, so i was jst messing around when i went out in the garage to smoke a cig (i gotta quit asap).

I used meguiars finesse it II and a orange pad, then a white with meguiars polish and finished off with meguiars carnuba (spelling) wax. All on my porter cable i got for free from the father in law after he used it for a total of 2o minutes. I'm still learning so i'm not ready to use a orange pad on my truck, but this boosted my confidence quite a bit.

There were A LOT of scratches and swirls, a lot! THis worked great. Thanks for all the advice thus far guys!

Later, Jay

·
Registered
8,312 Posts
Looks good. Don't be scared of the orange pad. Theres no way to mess up your paint with an orbital unless you use dirty pads.

·
AKA Sugar Plum
2,023 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
sorry photobucket is being gay and that was next to the second pic i added, don't know why it is taking the img tag from that photo when i click on the second spoiler pic, so i had to type it in my hand.

·
AKA Sugar Plum
2,023 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Looks good. Don't be scared of the orange pad. Theres no way to mess up your paint with an orbital unless you use dirty pads.
first time cleaning the pads, it seemed to take forever! Lots of dawn and lots of water, took forever to come clean but they look like new again and the water rinsed clear.

·
Registered
102 Posts
nice job

·
Registered
687 Posts
first time cleaning the pads, it seemed to take forever! Lots of dawn and lots of water, took forever to come clean but they look like new again and the water rinsed clear.