GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Would a 97-99 Ford Ranger look good lifted? How high? How much? Tell me all you know and your own opinion plz.

·
Weird Turns Pro.
6,251 Posts
Uh, y r u asking this in a GM forum?

·
Registered
3,518 Posts
I've seen them with small 4" and under lifts and it's not too bad looking... They perform pretty decent to off road, last one I saw was flipped on it's lid though...

·
Drive It Like Ya Stole It
6,656 Posts
willyswanter said:
last one I saw was flipped on it's lid though...
Yeah they dont work as well when they are like that, its a mod you should try to avoid.

On a serious note, look into a 4-6" lift and maybe some 33s or 35s, I think it would look pretty good. I am no ford expert, far from it actually, but if I remember right they use a torsion bar suspension in the rangers (I know they do now, not sure if they did then). If so the lift will probably be very similar to any other TB ifs lift, either a full drop or extended steering knuckle design.

·
DWS Division.
720 Posts
Saw a few nicely outfitted rangers at the beach this spring break, i looked at one when i was getting anew truck...just not big enough for my taste, barely fit 3 people in an ext cab...not good for me..but my buddy had an '00 ranger 4x4 and it made it thru some really bad stuff offroad and kept impressing...but he did end up trading for a bowtie :bowtie:

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Im going to get a silverado and lift it, thats for sure. Its just.. I might be getting a ford ranger for a temporary ride until i have enough money to buy the silverado straight out. '96 Silverado im going to have 3'' performance accessories BL with a 6'' Rancho lift i THINK... Then im going to get 36'' A/T tires..Good? (Btw.. how much will all that cost (besides truck) I came out to around..2300$)

·
6,656 Posts
2300????!!!! uhhh nooooooo