GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
patio furniture breaker
563 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anybody ever use that stuff before? says it works well when hand apllied, and says it works well on dark colors. my truck is dark blue metallic. i have a few light scratches, and it says this stuff removes fine scratches.

i can get this stuff locally. i'm not really ready to buy my wax and shit online. i'd rather go to the local auto parts store and just pick it up.

so, is that a good sealant? worth trying?

plus, i'm not a pro detailer, so i dont really want to use anything to hard core.

·
Registered
2,516 Posts
Dont worry, I make buying online easy ;) lol.

I would honestly suggest poorboys ex sealant. Good for dark colors and really simple to apply. Apply it to the whole car, then go back and buff off. (if working in direct sunlight, you'll want to remove it after every panel or two depending how hot it is). I use this stuff A LOT on my details. I really think you'd be happy w/ it. You dont have to be a pro to use it. I'm sure someone can chime in who has bought ex or exp from me. Both are applied/removed the same way.

·
Member # 625
968 Posts
What is meant by "well-maintained"? My truck is 11 years old. I wax it, but never put sealant on it. Could I use a sealant?

(Sorry if this jacked the thread)

·
Registered
405 Posts
Dont worry, I make buying online easy ;) lol.

I would honestly suggest poorboys ex sealant. Good for dark colors and really simple to apply. Apply it to the whole car, then go back and buff off. (if working in direct sunlight, you'll want to remove it after every panel or two depending how hot it is). I use this stuff A LOT on my details. I really think you'd be happy w/ it. You dont have to be a pro to use it. I'm sure someone can chime in who has bought ex or exp from me. Both are applied/removed the same way.
I will let you know how it works here as soon as I get my order...