GMC Truck Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whats up, ive been reading through the archived threads and picked up alot of ideas on what I can do with my truck. Ive been a car guy all my life but I just got my hands on a 99 Sierra. Im thinking about getting a 6" body lift; I want my truck to be taller, but still short enough to enter parking structures without second guessing. What manufacturers offer a kit like this for my truck? How much would one run me? How difficult is the install? Would I have to replace any suspension parts? What size rims/tires would look good with the lift?

Sorry, Im a newb and im full of questions. Thanks to anyone who responds in advance.

·
Pink Bear Man...
1,455 Posts
99GMCSIERRA said:
Whats up, ive been reading through the archived threads and picked up alot of ideas on what I can do with my truck. Ive been a car guy all my life but I just got my hands on a 99 Sierra. Im thinking about getting a 6" body lift; I want my truck to be taller, but still short enough to enter parking structures without second guessing. What manufacturers offer a kit like this for my truck? How much would one run me? How difficult is the install? Would I have to replace any suspension parts? What size rims/tires would look good with the lift?

Sorry, Im a newb and im full of questions. Thanks to anyone who responds in advance.
Sorry friend but 6" body is not possible. You could do 3". Or you could get a 6 inch suspension lift. For 3 inch body questions visit the other body lift thread in the offroad section, we covered your questions there

·
Drive It Like Ya Stole It
6,656 Posts
no one makes a 6" bodylift and if they did it would be aweful looking. I think yout talking about a 6" suspension lift. One runs 1200-1800 and they need a decent mechanic to instal it, at least someone with knowledge of gm IFS and the tools to do disasemble and reasemble it.

I would run a 16x8 or 16x10 with 35s.

·