GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats up peeps, im new to da forum....was a ford fan now a chevy/gm fan ever since i started working as a tech for a gm dealership.
Well anyways, i just got a new (new to me, its actually pre-owned) sierra single cab sle with the 4.8 in it. I wish it was easier to find one with a 5.3 but i had no luck (special order im guessing on single cabs)
love the truck!
I plan to drop it and throw some 22"s on it.
I wanted to know if yall can throw up some pictures and also let me know which brand kit is on yalls trucks.
Im leaning towards the mcg 4/7 kit that runs about $600.00 but if there is something out there better or cheaper i'd appreciate it the input.
Oh yeah, by da way, i am a gm technician, so if you guys have any questions for me go ahead and throw those questions out there too. I'd be glad to help out.
Here is some pictures of my truck, just "plain jane"
i dont know if my pics show up..still tryna figure this out.

·
Registered
793 Posts
Welcome to the site, If you look around theres a few threads toward your plans. Id normally post a few of them but i dont' pay much attention to those threads. Sorry Photobucket is easy for uploading pics.

·
it's not fast enough
1,677 Posts
i run mcg spindles and coil relocators with a mcg flip kit. truck rides damn good but i need a notch or to install the shackle relocators amd helper bags. only advice i can give you bc i run 20s, but i peiced my kit together. got the coil relocators/flip kit/shackle flip for 315ish shipped and my spindles i bought new. i guess buying that kit on here with the "member discount" would be better if they can beat the 600.00 or w.e the price would end up.

you could have gotten the 5.3 in a scsb you just cant get a 6.0/6.2 in a scsb.
what year is the truck?

also talk to a tech about working on a BCM on these trucks to enable the TU/TD mode without having to pay an arm an a leg for other things

·