GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Fellas ,
Glad I found this page , seems to be plenty of knowledge floating around. Just got a 04 Silverado 1500 v6 base 2wD long bed . Plan on Distressing the paint and throwning door decals on it and making it my own little shop truck. If it was a V-8 I would go up the sentence only a V-6 I’m gonna go down
I can’t figure out what the difference is with these rear flip kits as far as the long bed short bed deal, and I keep seeing little acronyms are abbreviations like three letters that I’m thinking is the factor. I need a blue-collar budget bolt on kit. Any tricks of the trade or pushes in the right direction would be appreciated as I’m sure I will have plenty more questions, if u guys don’t mind sharing ur
Knowledge with me .I don’t have access to a Lyft I guess the irony of this is I’m a full-time diesel mechanic not certified but in charge of maintenance thing of decent size fleet of trucks and trailers so I have air tools and shit like that but only two hands

·
Registered
2,109 Posts
wat....

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I only speak English I understand talk to text can make it hard to read. It’s people like you that will take the time to type three letters to try to be a smart ass. that make people like me that are trying to do nothing but learn not wanna ask a fucking question
But I didn’t come here to entertain you
So unless you care to elaborate carry on,
carry on

·
Registered
2,109 Posts
I speak multiple languages, none very well. But what Iv gathered is you want to turn a plastic NBS into a patina c-10?

You’ll find no love for that here.

If you want to know how to fix the rust, SWB swap, V8, or lower it right, we got you.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ha I ain’t looking for love sweetheart