GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Not new to the site, been coming here for years for info, opinions, etc. On my last truck, '14 LTZ 4x4 I finally registered but don't think I really ever posted anything. So...I suppose I'm a newbie in that sense. Recently I thought I needed a change of ass-toter and had been in four-bys for a while so I traded the LTZ in on a new '15 Yukon. I did all the stuff I was thinking to it, 2" drop coil in rear, debadged, tint match, painted grill emblem, 24" DUB Shot Callas...looks BA to me, turned out just like I like it!! The plan was to drive it for a year (I get bored pretty easily with my cars, I think I like working on them better than owning them!) and pass it to my wife and trade her rig on me a new P/U. Well, it actually only lasted a few weeks and my dealer "made me a deal I couldn't refuse" on a new leftover '14 Denali w/Z71 package. So, I did what anybody would do...I borrowed my wifes Rover and without telling her, I traded it for a new P/U!! I'm starting to work on it now. Just tint so far, but I ordered a 2.5" RC yesterday as i'm going to go mild with this one since I do drive so many miles. Plans are the RC, 33's on stock Denali wheels...probably the new Nitto G2s, mild debadge, etc. Thanks for all the info shared here, though it can be tough to navigate some of the threads that are over 300 pages and span years looking for what you want to know!

Attachments

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Had a pic of old LTZ and new Yukon, but can't figure out how to post them...I'm over my limit or something?

·
Registered
1,028 Posts
Welcome! Try photobucket

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,028 Posts
That Yukon is nice! I like the plans for the Denali too

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·