GMC Truck Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, I am a real newb when it comes to electronics. What I am wanting is a Double Din DVD/CD/Radio/NAV/Backup Camera/Iphone hookup. I am liking the pioneers so far. My problem is, what do I need to integrate it with BOSE/Onstar/XM/Steering Wheel Controls? I hope this can be done. If anyone can give me some friendly advice I would sure appreciate it! And what kind of money am I looking at with all this(Ballpark) Thanks!

·
1,847 Posts
A search would pull up a ton of info. but the easiest way is to go to crutchfield.com and put in all the info for your truck and it'll tell u what harnesses u need. I'll tell u it's not gonna be cheap but it can be done.

·
Registered
74 Posts
Defintely the most expensive wire harness i have ever purchased was for my 08 GMC sierra...200 for the wire harness, screw onstar...lol...then you have to buy the pac for the steering wheel controls. not going to be cheap but well worth it IMO because I love my DD Kenwood w/navi in my truck.

The install and wire harness was as much as my radio about 500

·
Diego Mafia
2,625 Posts
You are going to need the PAC adapter if you want your stereo to work the way it did stock. You are also gonna need a PAC iphone hookup. Ptr7 if you want to watch videos while you are driving. And the PAC steering wheel control adapter if you don't like using the remote. If you have any questions feel free to pm me.

·
professional smartass
5,606 Posts
i recomend the periphial harness or pac like above and the pac steering wheel controller

got all mine for a 120 bucks or so

·
professional smartass
5,606 Posts
Ooops. Nekkid is probably right. I used the TR7 for an Alpine w505
i thought you could just ground the green wire on alpines maybeye thats kenwoods

oh i looked thats basically a real expensive relay which he can use for the non nav pioneers too