GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
279 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
let me start by saying my new battery died, so I tried jumping it, to no luck. After I put a different battery in, I put the truck in 4HI, because I was in a snow drift...nothing, the fuse was blown, put a new one it, nothing, kept blowing fuses...not sure what it is unless its the 4wd acc.?

·
Bayou Surface Drive, LLC
7,077 Posts
Is the fuse the correct size? if its too small it will keep on blowing.

·
Pat McCrotch
699 Posts
The also blow if they are green too...............:read:

·
Registered
279 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
yup, tried 2 25s, then ran out of them, had a 30 lying around for my electric fan, blew that one too.

I'm not sure how to described it any different, I'm far from a newbie, I have my own shop that I work on cars on my off days.

I put the truck in 4x4 and the fuse blows, the front hubs never engage. is the accualtor (sp) electric? or vaccum? I was thinking it was electric, its about 0* out right now, and the front brake lines froze and cracked, so I'll be driving to my shop once to fix everything. I just trying to figure out what all to look for so I don't come back with the same problem.

·
Registered
1,829 Posts
yup, tried 2 25s, then ran out of them, had a 30 lying around for my electric fan, blew that one too.

I'm not sure how to described it any different, I'm far from a newbie, I have my own shop that I work on cars on my off days.

I put the truck in 4x4 and the fuse blows, the front hubs never engage. is the accualtor (sp) electric? or vaccum? I was thinking it was electric, its about 0* out right now, and the front brake lines froze and cracked, so I'll be driving to my shop once to fix everything. I just trying to figure out what all to look for so I don't come back with the same problem.