GMC Truck Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is going on a 09 2WD Silverado 1500 Crew Cab. I'm fairly new to all this, but I've done some research and this is what I think I want. This is my daily driver and will probably never leave the pavement. Any advice or comments would be greatly appreciated.

09Silverado.jpg

5" Rough Country Suspension Lift

http://www.roughcountry.com/suspension/2wd-chevy/1500_5.html

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

(Part #5328) 33X12.50R20 MT Baja ATZs

http://mickeythompsontires.com/truck.php?item=BajaATZRadial

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

(Part #286-2988C) 20X9 Ultra Predator 6's +30 Offset

http://www.ultrawheel.com/pdf/rims/ACF1BFD.pdf

predator.jpg

·
Justin @ A/T Fab
325 Posts
The Rough Country kits are pretty nice. We sell a lot of them, let me know if you want a price on one (we offer a gmfs discount). The ATZs are also real nice tires, but I have never personally installed those wheels. I like the looks of them though!

·
Boss
83 Posts
Like the wheels but I think black would look amazing with that color IMO... I used to have a lifted 2 wheel drive and it was alright, but you might want to look into an electric locker for it, for those times you do get a bit stuck

·
07SilveradoNoob
1,314 Posts
Shoot for around 5" backspacing, I run 4.5" backspace(-12mm on 9" wide rim) which is perfect for me, it sticks out a little(see pics on here) and gives me more of a deeper "dish/lip".

On a 9" wide rim, 0mm offset will give you 5" of backspace.

Don't go more than +25mm(6" backspace), with that much backspacing you have to worry about the larger tire rubbing on the suspension parts, even with 5.5"(+12ish) you might run into rubbing on the inside. And you will have almost no lip on the wheel, which looks horrible, IMO.

Also check with RC and see what backspacing they recommend with that kit.

·