GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all, im new to this sight, awsome sight,, anyways i own 2000 gmc sierra extra cab with a 4' 6' drop , i recently bagged the truck and my question is why does the back come down really slow? is that narmal? and is there a way to make it come down fast?

·
Jason RIP
6,062 Posts
doe619 said:
hi all, im new to this sight, awsome sight,, anyways i own 2000 gmc sierra extra cab with a 4' 6' drop , i recently bagged the truck and my question is why does the back come down really slow? is that narmal? and is there a way to make it come down fast?
What valves are you running? does the front come down quick?

·
Burning Rubber
994 Posts
well the reason for the back being slow would be the fact that there isnt much weight over the rear axle. It also could be slow/small valves that are restricting some airflow.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
wow, quick reply...um there 3/8 lines w/ 3/8 valves about all i know about them, the front comes up pretty quick and so does the back, jus goin down is slow, jus the other day i was on the highway and this s-10 pulled up and he let down the rear it was loud and it came down pretty quick,,any suggestion,,thnx

·
Jason RIP
6,062 Posts
doe619 said:
wow, quick reply...um there 3/8 lines w/ 3/8 valves about all i know about them, the front comes up pretty quick and so does the back, jus goin down is slow, jus the other day i was on the highway and this s-10 pulled up and he let down the rear it was loud and it came down pretty quick,,any suggestion,,thnx
Are all your valves 3/8? You have 2 per bag if you are running a 4-way system .. it's possible you have 3/8 fills but your dumps are smaller, or else you may have a muffler on the dump, did you have someone else install it?

·
Burning Rubber
994 Posts