GMC Truck Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2011 Silverado LT
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
You have to forgive me but this is my first truck.

I always wanted a RCSB to lower and mod. I have several other toys (cars and motorcycles) but this is my first attempt at a truck.

I've had mine for little over a month, and I love it, but it just doesn't have any small storage space for the little BS you keep in the vehicle.

I'm talking about things like wallet, cologne, sunglasses, etc..

I'm not sure if they are different per model but it seems my year came with two jump seats/consoles.

This is the one I have:

As you can see this one has very little storage space, just the cubie hole on top of the armrest.

This is the other one I see:

Not only does this jump seat have storage under the armrest, it also has storage in the jump seat. MUCH better option than what I have.

Then I come across this from time to time and its "alluded" that it also will fit my truck.

This would, by far, provide the best option for storage but in return eliminate the ability to carry the 3rd person and permanently divide the interior in half.

My question is will both of these options work.

I would think the console with the extra storage would be a fairly simple swap out but what about the full console?

I know you two Jack and Shake will give me some good advice.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
229 Posts
Get the center console. I think there is a trim piece in the dash you might need to swap out but couldn't tell you for certain. I just know that it is possible and jumpseats are gay

·
Registered
2011 Silverado LT
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Get the center console. I think there is a trim piece in the dash you might need to swap out but couldn't tell you for certain. I just know that it is possible and jumpseats are gay
I would DEFINITELY prefer the console to the jumpseat but anything is better than what I have.

·
Premium Member
1,518 Posts