GMC Truck Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, you guys im new to this thread I have been a member over at fscf for a while. I came across this forum doing a search for cognito lifts and found that sweet white gmc whoever owns that your truck is bad ass. Well anyway I was looking for a lil help here. I have a 00 silverado with a 4 inch rancho lift and a three inch body lift. That I wheeled way to hard the truck is sitting on three wheels right now. I busted the front right wheel completely off the truck when I was mudding and hit a huge tree stump down here in florida. Well I decided I want to go bigger and this gives me a reason to. Well my question is should I go with a cognito lift for the money or should I go with the sfa even though I would only be able to afford a dana 44 and keep my stock 10 bolt rearend with 456 gears. Or should I opt for the cognito lift kit and save a lil money possibly. Would this ifs kit handle a set of 39.5 inch tires. Thinking that if I get the cognito I might not offroad nearly as much. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Adam said:
Thanks. :D

The lift kit itself can pretty much handle whatever you want to do to it. But the stock parts that the kit does not replace are the weak points. The cool thing about the Cognito kit is that it replaces your stock twig tierods, which are really the weakest point on IFS. Your call though. I will say that in my opinion Cognito is the strongest IFS lift out there and I am very happy with mine.
What is the cost of just the lift kit itself with the front shock hoops?

·
GMFS slowest truck :read:
5,501 Posts