GMC Truck Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
1999 Silverado ECSB 6.0
1,014 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As most of y'all know I brought home an LBZ last night. High mileage but damn clean. This is hopefully my last truck. I don't really like anything newer than 2007 except for K2XXs and by the time I can really afford to toy with those I'm sure all the electronics on them with be defunct and hard to come by. I'm a tech hater sorry.

Plans as of right now are:
  • Esky antenna delete
  • Color matched fender flares
  • OEM cashmere vinyl floor mats
  • Full debadge
  • Cleared Denali headlights
  • Rear console cubby
  • Lowering shackles probably
  • I'd like to lose some weight on the truck and do a full exhaust. We'll see.
  • Esky handles
  • LEDs all the way around
  • white with red needles gauge cluster and red switches.
  • NNBS esky shifter

That's probably all I plan on doing. Just want to get a "pro-OEM" look lol

·
Registered
1999 Silverado ECSB 6.0
1,014 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Bone stock garage kept and it seems like the records are up to date. Need to change the oil this weekend on it.

·
Registered
1999 Silverado ECSB 6.0
1,014 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Someone has painted the frame but I think it looks pretty damn good. I have to remind myself this is my work truck so there will be some scratches and the paint will not be perfect. I am OCD about that lol
Plan on washing it after dinner and workout. Hopefully take off the bug shield and visors.

·
Registered
1999 Silverado ECSB 6.0
1,014 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Was thinking LML wheels but I do like these PYOs. Just need to blast and polish them cuz corrosion.

·
Registered
1999 Silverado ECSB 6.0
1,014 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·