GMC Truck Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
494 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just recently got an Pioneer AVIC-X910BT installed in my truck along with Sirius radio, back up camera and Ipod cable...

this is the only decent pic I got of it...kept getting glare with the camera

09GMC008.gif

Im new to the whole double din navi units but all I can say is WOW!!! really impressed with the unit

while I was getting that installed I finally found someone who would tint my whole windshield...I had been looking at a lot of threads on here with peoples truck windshields tinted and decided to go with 50% along with a 15% brow...I had them apply another 15% over the 5% on the rear window...

50% is plenty dark enough for me...Im sure with the dark interior it helps but I am really happy with the way it turned out...its really unbelievable how easy it is to see out at night time as well...I was kinda nervous but its no problem...

09GMC001-1.gif

50% on the shield and 5% on the sides...

09GMC007.gif

09GMC009.gif

09GMC010.gif

09GMC012.gif

09GMC013.gif

09GMC016-1.gif

09GMC017-1.gif

09GMC011.gif

heres a pic of the back up camera...

09GMC015-1.gif

Ill try to get some better pics next weekend when its nicer out...

·
Registered
6,963 Posts
Looks good. Tint is always a good mod :imo

·
Registered
494 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Looks good. Tint is always a good mod :imo
certainly is...I didnt own my truck 24 hrs before it was tinted out...just had trouble finding a shop to do the windshield...now shes good to go!:haha:

·
Registered
9 Posts
Nice lookin tint and nav. I'm looking into the same nav radio for my 09 Silverado, which came with the am/fm/cd. Could you provide some more details about the nav install, for ex, what modules were needed to retain onstar, xm. Also, does the nav radio come with the GM install frame? Also which backup cam did you use?...and is it possible to view it in park/drive?

·
Diego Mafia
2,625 Posts