GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
2,140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I just bought the truck from red02chevy about a week ago at Heatwave. We met in Austin and he bought my crewcab and i bought his bagged 02 RCSB 5.3L that i have now. The knew the truck needed some things finished and fixed on it but it needs more than i expected. No big deal cause i can handle it and in the end, it will all be done right with quality parts but im just getting started on it. It looks like the bag setup was done with quality parts though. Ill just be upgrading the current 2-link to a 6-link asap and ill be finishing some other things on the truck. When i got the truck, the A/C wasnt blowing cold but he agreed to pay to fix it so i took it to the shop and had it fixed.

I had it in the shop for a few days as it wasnt just your usual a/c recharge. There were some wiring issues they had to sort out which they did and now the A/C blows ICE COLD! :head:

However, when i got the truck back, i noticed at low RPM's, the truck would idle rough and run rough like it had a miss but once i started to drive again, it would seem ok. I picked the truck up right at closing time so i couldnt just go back right at the time so i just drove it home. The rough idle got a little worse and now the check engine light came on so i decided to get it checked out today. I had it read on the dealer scanner and it came up as PO300 (Multiple misfires). WTF? I dont remember the truck running like this on the way back from Austin so it had to be something that happened at the shop when the A/C was being fixed or its a coincidence...

What could it be? Im hoping this has happened to someone else so i can find out what it is and fix it. Im sure its something stupid but i have no idea what to check first??