GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey I am VERY new to the rim game and was wondering in your opinion what are some of the best models and brands of wheels? Thanks, Michael.

·
Registered
711 Posts
i like Boyd Coddington...mine are Renegades, but i'd go with anything billet. (boyd coddington, intro, billet specialties, budnik,...)

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
sorry for my newbish question, but, are most rims of comprable quality? or are their certain brands that are better than others? Thanks, Michael.

·
samcarol
3,596 Posts
chrome... usually is crap. No offence to anyone with chrome rims, but mass produced anything usually sucks. Better chrome rim brands however are giovanna, lexani, davin, MOMO, lorensinger, lorenzo, lowehart, oasis and such. I'm too lazy to actually think of all the chrome rim companies that are good. YOu get what you pay for... 1000 dollar crhome 20s will look exactly like that. a nice set of rims will cost much more, and will last longer. Oasis i believe has a 3 year warranty on their chrome. My old chrome 20s look like shit now, and they've been drive around on for about 2 years.

·
I don't own a lowrider
4,694 Posts
2k1slvrdo said:
Intro wheels... mine are the rockmans :D
Intros are nice until you hit a giant pothole :crazy:

I like all the billet wheel companies...bonspeed and billet specialties are some of my favorites though :head:

·
Registered
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
What do you guys think about giovanna anzios on a RCSB silverado? I have always loved those rims

·
samcarol
3,596 Posts
Y2KSierra said:
Intros are nice until you hit a giant pothole :crazy:

I like all the billet wheel companies...bonspeed and billet specialties are some of my favorites though :head:
you can fix that... i believe.. lol i don't know if you can, but teh nice thing about billet rims, is if you fuck em up like i sometimes do, you can get it polished or rehooped:D

·
Registered