GMC Truck Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
want to buy some microfiber towels but dont have a clue whats good or not.. i seen adams stuff but a lil pricy. seen the costco microfiber towels are they any good???

·
I like 'em white
2,749 Posts
want to buy some microfiber towels but dont have a clue whats good or not.. i seen adams stuff but a lil pricy. seen the costco microfiber towels are they any good???
Costco towels are cheap but you get what you pay for. They are a pretty bad blend of materials for mircofiber towels. I think someone did a side by side test using a brand new costco (or similar towel) and a high quality microfiber towel and rubbed them on a CD. The costco towel scratched the CD the other one didnt. I also think they put a fabric softener on them from the factory which can leave a very light streak on windows which drives me crazy. I work at costco and have used plenty in the past so I have some experience with them. Ive slowly been building up my microfiber arsenal over the last year or two from Adams and GlimmerGlass. I absolutely love the great white drying towel from adams for drying and I use their double/single soft towels along with various towels from glimmerglass for removing polishes/waxes and stuff like that. I just waited for the Adams microfiber towel set to go on special to get the best bang for the buck but they have been worth it. My costco towels have been set aside for jobs I dont mind tossing towels away if they get ruined like door jambs, under the hood, wheel wells, stuff like that. Hope that helps but im sure more experienced people will chime in.

·
Registered
139 Posts
I received my Adams white drying towel this week and used it this weekend. this is the best towel i've ever used. get one......or two or three.

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I found some towels from the chemical guys . Called el Gordo .70/30 blend are these a good towel???

·
FoTfive'dpokinoutdaside